Author Topic: Some (maybe new !) ideas about Isaac photos.  (Read 8942 times)

Offline Gfamad

• Junior Dronie
Some (maybe new !) ideas about Isaac photos.
« on: July 27, 2008, 12:07:55 AM »
First at all, let me introduce myself. I'm Gfamad (David IRL) and I live in France (so sorry for my bad English  :-[ ) near a town called Lyon

I have since a long date a great interest for the UFO phenomen. I also know since about twenty years CGI: On Atari ST with GFA raytrace, On Amiga with Real 3D, and on PC with PovrAy, 3D Studio, 3DSmax, Lightwave, Cinema 4D..., and of course Blender ! But I'm only an amateur, because I'm really not an artist at all.

Three days ago I discovered the Drone story and I found it very impressive. I read many topic of this forum (and the FAQ, of course !) and I like the way you study the phenomen: The scientific way.

It's important for me to say that I really hope the drone phenomen is true because those photo are simply amazing.

But I'm gonna raise some strange points about some photo, and I hope you will find the way to destroy my doubt. Again, I'm not here to say those photo are fake. But I will bring what I know about CGI in order to (maybe) help you in your quest (understanding the drone phenomen).

Let's begin know !

-First at all, you speak a lot about radiosity. But you need to know that there are today some new rendering technic better than radiosity, they are called 'Unibiased render engine' and they are a great milestone in CGI. Those program can compute a picture wich will take time to render (in fact, the time is infinite, but you can stop the rendering process when you reach the quality you want) but you will obtain a photorealistic picture.
I give here 2 links for Indigo and Luxrender. Visit the gallery if you want to discover what they can do:
http://www.luxrender.net/
http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/

-Know, if you don't mind, I would like to speak about the Isaac photos. (And I sincerly hope you will say I'm wrong !!!)